2014 Awards Gallery

Winning Design Magazine


BDA is proud to announce that Crowther Blayne, Media Specialists, our exclusive publishing partner for the National Design Awards Winning Design commemorative annual magazine has released The 2014 edition, electronic book, turning page version.

PLEASE CLICK the front page image at left to view.

Please note: 2014 Winning Design Magazine hard copies are available from the BDA Office in Newcastle.

Please CLICK HERE to view or download a full list of all the 2014 BDA National Design Award Winners.

Overall Winner


                              Forest Lodge ECO House

               Chris Knierim receives the Overall Winner Award
                    from BDA President Theresa Hatton

Paul Dass Memorial Award


                              SAIF Accommodation

                    Kirk Gleeson receives the Paul Dass Award
                    from Immediate Past President Ian Bassett

New residential buildings - see Winners below

Other residential buildings - CLICK HERE
  • Residential alterations & additions
  • Small lot housing
  • Multi-residential up to 6 dwellings
  • Multi-residential over 6 dwellings
  • Multi-residential medium or high rise / mixed use
  • Residential interiors

Commercial & Public buildings - CLICK HERE
  • New commercial buildings up to $2m
  • New commercial buildings over $2m
  • Commercial alterations / additions
  • Public buildings / structures
  • Non-residential interiors

Other Category Winners - CLICK HERE
  • Residential sustainable buildings
  • Non-residential sustainable buildings
  • Student design
  • Heritage buildings / adaptive reuse
  • Secondary dwellings / granny flats