The Riverina Chapter of Building Designers Australia covers a broad area from Holbrook to the south, Deniliquin in the west, up north to West Wyalong and Young, and across to Tumut in the east.

The Riverina Chapter meets monthly in Wagga Wagga with occasional meetings being held in Narrandera, Leeton, Griffith or Albury, with both local and national Sponsors invited to present their latest product developments.

Wagga City Council are often called upon to present current local building issues.

The inaugural Chapter Design Awards were held in December 2014 with a view to this being an annual event. Some of the winning entries are shown at right.

The Riverina Chapter welcomes Building Designers from other Chapters to attend our meetings, with the following information for your reference:
  • Meeting dates – 2nd Wednesday of each month (Feb to Nov)
  • Meeting location – The Rules Club Wagga (new venue to be advised after June 2015)
    or Sponsor’s showroom /workshop.

  • Membership - 23 regional members with 20 practicing building designers.

Chapter Executive


Brian Rotherham

Mobile: 0427007393


Vice Chairman

Brad Merrett

Mobile: 0407 256 970



Neil Harwood

Mobile:0404 481 847