2016 Building Designers Awards – Other Category Winners

Heritage buildings / adaptive reuse


Jason Klumpp
Kirribilli Terrace


Glenn Sewell
Old Brewery Residence

Student design


Crystal Callender
Chermside Townhouses

Secondary dwellings / granny flats


Sarach Ranaweera
Farm House Wallangra


Mark Davis
The Gift of Ra

Winning Design Magazine

BDA Australia is proud to announce the National Design Awards Winning Design commemorative annual magazine ha released The 2017 edition, electronic book, turning page version.

PLEASE CLICK the front page image at left to view.

Please note: 2017 Winning Design Magazine hard copies are available from the BDA Australia Office in Newcastle.

A full presentation of all the Winning Designs is being developed and will soon be available to view through this page - in the interim please CLICK HERE to view or download a full list of all the 2017 BDA Australia National Design Award Winners.