Welcome to the
Building Designers Association of Australia
Together, creating a better-built environment

Join a Winning Team

Individually, BDAA and ABSA represent, support, educate and advocate for the top professionals in their respective industries. Together, we’re unbeatable. Join us as we promote, perform and perfect the art and science of sustainable building across Australia.

Become Accredited

In the fields of building design and thermal performance assessor, accreditation is required in many regions and recommended everywhere. Both BDAA and ABSA offer accreditation to help advance and enhance the careers of their members.

Now you can participate actively in your professional associations, sharing and learning from the privacy of your home or office. The online chapter, in which members convene to stay informed, stay in touch and up to date, and make their voice heard as we forge ahead to create a better future for the Australian built environment.

Learn and Grow Online

Both BDAA and ABSA offer formal and informal online webinars covering a myriad of current topics relevant to the building industry and the Australian built environment. These dynamic, richly educational sessions are sure to enhance your professional knowledge base, furthering and inspiring your work.

ABSA Support Services

Technical Support is a free service for all accredited Assessors who have a quick question, encounter situations you have not come across before, need clarification on how to apply the NatHERS Tech note or BASIX, or, for new Assessors to attain a quick check of a rating before Certification.

Industry Partners

Connect and collaborate with the BDAA’s active network of industry partners. The BDAA counts among its many industry partners some of the most high profile, top quality suppliers of building materials and services throughout Australia.



National Design Awards 2020

Presenting: Sean Peirce
Project name: North Bondi Residence
Category: Hebel Industry Partner Award

Latest Industry News

Building the Future by Design

At the annual conference, the Building Designers Association of Australia invites member designers and industry partners from throughout the country to convene and create; effectively building ideas and partnerships sure to take Australia into the future.

Register Now and Receive BDAA Updates

* indicates required
Go to Top